DigitalMenuKit
Create your menu
All guides

MENU TIGER Alternative for a Menu Without Ordering

By Tuğberk Can ÖzenPublished 5 November 20265 min read

TL;DRMENU TIGER is built around QR ordering, a point of sale and a kitchen display, with a free plan and paid tiers above it. DigitalMenuKit is a menu: the QR page, the print PDF and a page for each dish, at $29 a month or $199 a year per venue. It does not take orders and it does not run a POS.

If you need tickets in the kitchen, stop here and stay with a system that does that. If you need the menu itself to stay current on the phone, on paper and at the link you give Google, the comparison below is the one that matters. Competitor prices are 2026 published figures. Confirm them before you buy.

DigitalMenuKit vs MENU TIGER

DigitalMenuKit compared with MENU TIGER. Competitor figures are as reported in 2026, not a live price feed.
DigitalMenuKitMENU TIGER
Published price$29 a month or $199 a year per venue. Both plans include the same features. There is no setup fee and no charge per scan.Published in 2026 as a free plan, then $17, $46 and $119 a month, with about 15% off a yearly term.
Free planNo free published menu. You can build and preview the whole menu before you pay. Publishing is the paid plan. The QR code generator is free and does not host a menu.Yes. The free plan has been described as limited to 75 orders. DigitalMenuKit has no free published menu.
Google menu linkThe published menu has its own address, and each dish has a page. You paste that menu address into Google Business Profile. DigitalMenuKit does not sign in to Google and does not fill Google's menu editor.Not stated in the prices we checked. Do not read that as a yes or a no.
Print PDFYes. Print-ready PDFs come from the same menu, on the paid plan. You can preview the templates without paying. Downloading your own PDF is part of the paid plan.Not stated in the prices we checked.
Languages62 content languages, included in the plan. You write or paste each translation and check it. Translation is not automatic.Not stated in the prices we checked.

MENU TIGER's paid tiers are cheaper than $29 on the two lower rungs and higher on the top rung. The products are not the same purchase. Their tiers are priced for ordering volume and operations. Ours is one price because the menu does not grow a second bill when you add a language, a breakfast menu or a PDF.

Where MENU TIGER is the better fit

Choose MENU TIGER if guests should order from the QR code, if you want a POS and a kitchen display in the same subscription, or if a free plan that includes a limited number of orders is how you want to start. DigitalMenuKit will not send an order to the kitchen. A guest can read the menu and talk to a person.

Choose MENU TIGER if the free tier is the whole requirement and 75 orders is enough for the way you work. We will not match a free published menu. Previewing a draft is free. The public address, the QR code that stays put, and the sitemap entry arrive when you publish.

Where a menu without ordering is the point

A lot of independent restaurants still take the order at the table. What they need from software is a menu that can change when a supplier changes, without reprinting the table tents and without leaving an old PDF on Google. That is the job DigitalMenuKit is built for.

Publish once. The QR code keeps the same address when a price changes. Each dish has a page a search engine can read as text. You paste the menu link into Google Business Profile yourself. We do not log in to Google for you. The print file is a fresh download from the same dishes, described on printable menus.

The yearly plan is $199, which is $149 less than twelve months at $29. Same features either way. No per-scan fee. The price page is the figure checkout charges.

How to choose without a feature checklist

Write two sentences. Who takes the order, a person or the phone? Where must the price be right: on the table, on paper, and on the link Google opens? If the first answer is the phone, price an ordering system, and use MENU TIGER's published tiers as the starting point. If the first answer is a person, a menu product is the smaller thing to buy.

You can build the draft and read it on a phone before you pay. Create the menu when you want to see your own dishes in it. The same kind of comparison for a marketing platform is the Popmenu alternative, and for a cheaper QR menu with ordering, the Menubly alternative.

Frequently asked questions

Does DigitalMenuKit include a POS?

No. It shows the menu. It does not take orders, send tickets, or take guest payments.

Is the MENU TIGER free plan the same as a free preview?

No. Their free plan, as published in 2026, includes a limited number of orders. Our preview is a draft only you can see. Publishing the menu is paid.

Which tiers were those prices?

The 2026 figures we used were a free plan, then $17, $46 and $119 a month, with about 15% off yearly. Plans change. Confirm them with MENU TIGER.

About the author

Tuğberk Can Özen

Founder of DigitalMenuKit

Preview is free. Publishing is $29 a month.

Create your menu