Owner.com alternative for small restaurants
TL;DRAn Owner.com alternative for small restaurants is a menu: the phone page, the paper PDF and a page Google can open. DigitalMenuKit is that menu, at $29 a month or $199 a year per venue. Owner.com is priced as a platform for an AI website, online ordering and an app.
This page compares the menu, the Google menu link, the QR code, print and the wider platform. It is not a ranking. Owner.com is the better fit for some restaurants, and those cases are spelled out below. Confirm any competitor figure with Owner.com before you buy. The prices here are the ones published in 2026.
DigitalMenuKit vs Owner.com
| DigitalMenuKit | Owner.com | |
|---|---|---|
| Menu | One menu: a QR page, a page for each dish, and the same dishes in a print PDF. No ordering. | A menu is part of the website platform. We have not re-tested the editor. |
| Google menu | The published menu has its own address, and each dish has a page. You paste that menu address into Google Business Profile. DigitalMenuKit does not sign in to Google and does not fill Google's menu editor. | SEO is advertised with the website. A Google menu sync was not in the 2026 pricing notes we used. Do not read that as a yes or a no. |
| QR code | Yes. The published menu has a QR code. The code stays put when a price changes. The QR code generator is free and does not host a menu. | Not stated in the 2026 pricing notes we used. |
| Print PDF | Yes. Print-ready PDFs come from the same menu, on the paid plan. You can preview the templates without paying. Downloading your own PDF is part of the paid plan. | Not stated in the 2026 pricing notes we used. |
| Website, ordering, app | No website builder, no online ordering, no guest payments, and no guest app. | Published as an AI website, online ordering and an app. |
| Published price | $29 a month or $199 a year per venue. Both plans include the same features. There is no setup fee and no charge per scan. | Published in 2026 as $249 a month plus 5%, or $499 a month flat. The notes we used do not say what the 5% is calculated on. Confirm that with Owner.com. |
| Free published menu | No free published menu. You can build and preview the whole menu before you pay. Publishing is the paid plan. The QR code generator is free and does not host a menu. | No free plan appears in those published prices. |
Read the price row as a budget test. Owner.com's published starting price is several times $29, and one of the two published options adds a percentage. That gap matters only when both products would do the job. For a restaurant that wants the menu kept current, and does not want a website and ordering in the same subscription, they would not.
Where Owner.com is the better fit
Choose Owner.com if you want one vendor for an AI website, online ordering and an app, and the published budget fits. DigitalMenuKit does not build that website, does not take orders, and does not take guest payments.
Choose Owner.com if you want SEO sold as part of that platform. DigitalMenuKit gives you a menu address to paste into the menu link on Google Business Profile. It does not sign in to Google and does not fill Google's menu editor. The steps are in how to add your menu to Google Business Profile. Anyone who promises a Maps ranking from either product is guessing.
Where a menu product is enough
Choose DigitalMenuKit if the job is one menu that stays in agreement with itself. Guests who scan the QR code menu and guests who open a dish page see the price you last published. The printable menu is a download from that same menu, so the paper is not a second copy you retype.
Building and previewing are free. You pay when you publish, $29 a month or $199 a year, $149 less than twelve months at the monthly price. There is no trial period, because the preview is how you decide. Cancel from the panel. The menu stays up until the end of the period you paid for.
Languages are included: 62 content languages, written by you. Allergen marks sit on each dish. Staff can mark a dish sold out with a PIN that cannot see prices. None of that adds a second invoice.
What neither number tells you
A lower menu price is a saving only if you do not then buy a website, ordering and an app somewhere else. A higher platform price is money well spent if those are the jobs for this quarter. Write the list down before you compare the invoices.
If the website, the orders and the app are on that list, price Owner.com against that list. If they are not, see what DigitalMenuKit costs and create the menu after the preview looks like your restaurant. The same kind of page for another website platform is the BentoBox alternative. Other published comparisons are Popmenu, MENU TIGER and Menubly.
Frequently asked questions
Does DigitalMenuKit replace an Owner.com website?
No. It hosts the menu. You link to it from a site you already have, or you put the menu on your own domain. It does not take orders or ship a guest app.
Will my menu show up on Google Maps by itself?
No. You paste the published menu address into Google Business Profile. Indexing takes days to weeks, and a ranking is not a promise.
Are the Owner.com prices still those numbers?
The 2026 figures we used were $249 a month plus 5%, or $499 a month flat. The notes do not say what the 5% applies to. Plans change. Confirm them with Owner.com.
Preview is free. Publishing is $29 a month.
Create your menu